The List Of Sylva’s 48 Houses Confiscated By The EFCC | Bizness Watch

The List Of Sylva’s 48 Houses Confiscated By The EFCC

The Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC) Thursday in Abuja, said it had taken possession of 48 properties belonging to former Governor of Bayelsa State, Mr. Timpre Sylva, who is being prosecuted at a Federal High Court in Abuja, for alleged misappropriation of N6.46 billion state funds, when he was governor of the state.

In a statement signed by the Acting Head, Media and Publicity of EFCC, Mr. Wilson Uwujaren, the commission said an interim forfeiture order to attach Sylva’s properties was granted by Justice A. R Mohammed of on December 21, 2012.

EFCC listed the assets belonging to the former governor against which the forfeiture order was obtained to include a mansion at 3 River Niger Street, Plot 3192 Cadastral zone AO, Maitama District Abuja; nine units (comprising six one bedroom and three two-bedroom apartments) at 8 Sefadu Street Wuse zone 2, Plot 262 Cadastral Zone AO2, Wuse Abuja; two units duplexes at 5 Oguta Street, plot 906 Cadastral Zone Wuse 11 Abuja.

Others are a duplex at Plot 1271 Nike Street Cadastral zone AO5, Maitama District Abuja; a duplex at Phase 1 Unit No. 1 (Villa 1) Palm Springs Gold Estate, Cachez Turkey Projects Limited, Mpape, Abuja; 10 units of one-room apartments at 8 Mistrata Street plot 232 Cadastral zone Wuse 11 Abuja; five units duplexes at Plot No 1070 Dakibiyu District Cadastral zone B10, Abuja; 16 units service apartments at Plot 1181 Thaba Tseka Crescent, Off IBB Way, Wuse 11, Abuja and three units of three bedroom flats at No. 1 Mubi Close, Plot 766. Cadastral Zone A01, Garki, Abuja.

Last week, another court presided by Justice M.M. Kolo of an Abuja High Court ordered the EFCC not to tamper with property belonging to a former Bayelsa State Governor, Chief Timipre Sylva.

Leave a Reply

WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By :