Okiro, Nnamani, Saro-Wiwa’s widow make Jonathan’s board list | Bizness Watch

Okiro, Nnamani, Saro-Wiwa’s widow make Jonathan’s board list

Former President of the Senate, Ken Nnamani, former Inspector-General of Police, Mike Okiro, as well as Mrs. Comfort Saro-Wiwa, widow of the slain Ogoni environmental activist, Ken Saro-Wiwa, were some of the names sent in by President Goodluck Jonathan to the Senate for confirmation into various commissions.

While Senator Nnamani was nominated for appointment as Chairman, Governing Board of the Infrastructure Concession Regulatory Commission, Okiro is to head the Police Service Commission. Also to be on the board of Infrastructure Concession Regulatory Commission is Mrs. Saro-Wiwa, who will be representing the South-South geo-political zone in the commission.

Other members of the board include Aminu Dikko (North- West), Janet Febisola Adeyemi (South-West), Yabawa Wabi (North-East), Musa Elayo (North-Central), as well as A.U, Kanu (South-East).

Other members of the Police Service Commission include Deputy Inspector-General of Police (rtd), Yakubu Mohammed (North-West), Justice Olufunke Adekeye (JSC, rtd, South-West), Aisha Larai Tukur (North-East), Comfort Obi (South-East), Chief Torngee G. Toranyiin (North-Central) and Otive Igbuzor (South-South).

Jonathan also requested the confirmation of Adolphus Joe Ekpe as Director-General, National Lottery Commission, as well as Justice K.M.O Kekere-Ekun as Justice of Supreme Court.

Meanwhile, the nomination of Adesoji O.Olaoba Efuntayo as Secretary of the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC) was withdrawn and replaced with Mr. Emmanuel Adegboyega Aremo from South-West zone.

Leave a Reply

WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com